Science Online | Books & Reports | Newsletters | SB&F | Annual Report | Store
Home About AAAS Programs Membership Publications News Career Resources

Science Books & Films

Triple-A S: Advancing Science, Serving Society

Publications of AAAS and Science

sbflogo Sign In | Create Account Advanced SB&F Search
Go Search

 AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prizes for Excellence in Science Books 


The prizes began in 2005 when four lifetime achievement awards were given to children’s authors for their books promoting science literacy. Today, the AAAS/Subaru SB&F Prize for Excellence in Science Books continues to recognize stand-out science books. More information about the previous winners can be found on the pages listed below.




2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

Archives: 2004-2013 Winners